RIP Robin Williams

When I was little, I watched Aladdin and loved to copy the Genie. That’s when I realized I had a knack for imitating others and pretending to be someone else.
When I grew up a bit, I watched Dead Poets Society, where John Keating told me to go after my dreams despite what anyone said and helped me embrace my love for literature and poetry.
When I grew up even more, I studied scenes from Good Will Hunting where Sean Maguire told me that I was never going to meet anyone perfect – but that all that mattered was that we were perfect for each other.
I make it my goal in life to make other people happy, something that I truly believe that Robin Williams did throughout his life – for me, at least. Mr. Williams made me laugh as a kid, but he’s also taught me a lot as I’ve grown up. He’s left me with a lot that I will never forget – and inspired me in so many ways. 
Don’t worry, Mr. Williams, just like you always let your humorous nature and love for making others happy shine through your work, I plan on doing the same – always “bee”ing myself.

Leave a comment